30 things to do before you die- Taking charge

Hi everyone and welcome back to Catdays!

I first want to start this post off by saying thank you for taking the time to read my blog and thank those of you who sent me kind and encouraging messages, either through facebook or on this blog. I really appreciate your comments and your support. I am so happy to be writing again.

Today is Sunday, my best day of the week because it’s my Catday! It is cloudy, rainy and blah day here in Oslo today. But for me, those are the perfect ingredients for the best Catdays. I love it! I started my day with 35 minutes of yoga, 15 min of meditation. Then a nice healthy breakfast. Now I’m ready to write to you 🙂

As you can see on the photo below, it is super cozy here, with candles, warm tea, a comfy sweater, listening to Imogen Heap on Spotify and my cute cat. This cozy set up makes it ideal for me to write.

Image

So here it goes with today’s post. 30 Things to do before you die. Taking charge.

We live in a amazing world. However it is filled with many ups and downs, maybe even more downs than ups. It isn’t always easy. Most of the time we are struggling. Be it, struggling with our daily routine, with the haunting of our past, with our weight, with our our jobs, with our kids, our relationships. Struggling to get where we want to be and who we want to be. But In the end life is worth it! Because the wonderful thing is, we choose. We choose to bring change to our lives. We choose how we want it to be. It is simple if we want it to be. Take charge. Choose to be happy. Choose to make you life the way you want it to be.

So that is why I though I would share this list with you. It is not my list, I have not written it, however I connected with it and I wanted to share it with you all. I came across it a few months ago and have keep it at my desk since. It is a list of 30 things to do before you die. Of course this list is easier said then done, but for me it is a daily reminder of the little things that I can do to enhance my life. It is a list that reminds me that I have control.  I have to power to make the changes. That I do not have to give in to emotions and be steered by them.

We are the leaders of our own life. So take charge. Choose to make today different if you want it to be. Choose to be happy.  And now is the best time to do it.

30 things to do before you die:

1. Stop worrying about debt.

2. Forgive your ex-lovers.

3. Stop trying to control your outcome.

4. Look in the mirror and love yourself unconditionally.

5. Leave the job you hate.

6. Find your purpose and live it full heartedly.

7. Adopt a furry friend.

8. Don’t feel guilty for holiday weight gain.

9. Trust that everything is in right order.

10. Travel to the place you keep thinking about.

11. Try something that scares you daily.

12. Be open to change.

13. Let go of your past.

14. Stop trying to change people.

15. Stop looking for answer outside of yourself.

16. Stop thinking you did something wrong.

17. Be your weird, crazy, beautiful self.

18. Follow your heart.

19. Risk everything for love.

20. Reject rejection.

21. See the world as a beautiful, safe, and loving place.

22. See everyone as equals.

23. Give up all attachments to stuff.

24. Recognize the journey is the reward.

25. Stay hopeful and optimistic in difficult situations.

26. Welcome all life lessons.

27. See the opportunities in every challenge rather than give up.

28. Live your values.

29. Inspire others by your own bigness.

30. Play with the world.

For me this list is basically saying :

Image

How would you make this list your own? What you you add to it ?

I hope this list inspires you to take charge, make things happen and to choose to be happy.

Happy Catday to you all!

Lots of love,

Brandi xo

About Brandi

I am a fun loving, positive thinker who loves to help others and influence their lives in a good and positive way. I love to travel, meet new people, talk about life. I enjoy lazy Sundays, which I refer to as catdays. I love to be bare foot. One of my favorite things is hanging out near the ocean and gazing at the sparkle as though diamonds in the water. I am a fan of the outdoors, connecting with nature's simplicity. I am interested in fitness and practicing a healthy balanced lifestyle. I newly discovered the practice of yoga and fell for it deeply. I have studied Sociology and Social work. But that's not all. I have a very sensitive heart filled with hopes, dreams, wonder and fears, that makes me doubt what I really want out of my life. I often ponder upon the questions of life and my purpose in it. I am scared of being judged and I am afraid of people not liking or accepting me for who I truly am. I believe in everything happens for a reason and that fallowing your instinct and intuition is the key to unveiling who you really are!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to 30 things to do before you die- Taking charge

  1. Janie Brassard says:

    Salut Brandi! Super intéressant à lire tes blogues:)

  2. Murielle Doucet says:

    Encore tres intéressant Brandi continue tu fais du beau travail! Je t’admire. Passe une belle Catday! xox
    Murielle

  3. Leslie says:

    Happy Catday Brandi!! I love your blog and look forward to reading it every Sunday!! This one particularly inspires me to make my own list of 30 things to do before I do. Love it!! 🙂 xox

  4. Marchela Rmz says:

    I am in my Catday too! So lovely to read this Brandi!.
    This are things that we always think about, but you actually wrote them down all together. I love this list!

    xoxo

  5. Núria says:

    Congratulations Brandi! I love it! looking forward next Catday, in the meantime i’m going to think about each item of the lis. xoxo

  6. Chantale Heppell says:

    Awesome Brandi, very inspiring, thanks for sharing. 🙂

  7. Joanne says:

    Interesting to read Bran, you have grown girl since the first day I met you. You are a very very loving person Bran and I love you dearly, it is so nice to read this and see how happy and well you are. Thanks for sharing x0x0x0

Leave a Reply

