Let loose and live a little!

On a lighter note today, I’m writing a short post on letting loose and having fun.

I am visiting Munich this weekend. I am here to celebrate a birthday party Oktoberfest style. Being here reminded me that life doesn’t always have to be so serious. It is good to forget our worries and let the questionings go. Sometimes is just what we need ๐Ÿ™‚

Today’s Catday is dedicated to letting loose and having fun!

Image

Setting aside days to rest and chill are great, however I think there is a time when what we need is to live, let loose, laugh and have fun. Get that energy out! Get crazy! Enjoy the life you are living and the people in it. Enjoy what you have around you. Maybe your city has cool, fun activities for you to discover and to experience.ย  Get together with friends and family. Plan a boys/girls weekend getaway. Take advantage of life’s pleasures once and a while.

Don’t take life to seriously today and get out there let loose and have fun!

If you prefer letting loose in the comfort of your own home today, that’s ok too! How about dancing to this song I like by Florrie called “live a little”. Perfect for today’s post ๐Ÿ˜‰

or you can always listen to some good old fashion Oktoberfest music like I am today! Here is the link to my “Ompa” playlist on spotify.

So in honor of letting loose, for this Catday, I am enjoying good friends, yummy food, and amazing German culture. I’m dancing on tables, and singing my little heart out.

Cheers to acting silly, being our weird selves and enjoying life!

Direct from Munich Oktoberfest 2013, Prost to living our life!!!!

Lot’s of love,

Brandi xo

About Brandi

I am a fun loving, positive thinker who loves to help others and influence their lives in a good and positive way. I love to travel, meet new people, talk about life. I enjoy lazy Sundays, which I refer to as catdays. I love to be bare foot. One of my favorite things is hanging out near the ocean and gazing at the sparkle as though diamonds in the water. I am a fan of the outdoors, connecting with nature's simplicity. I am interested in fitness and practicing a healthy balanced lifestyle. I newly discovered the practice of yoga and fell for it deeply. I have studied Sociology and Social work. But that's not all. I have a very sensitive heart filled with hopes, dreams, wonder and fears, that makes me doubt what I really want out of my life. I often ponder upon the questions of life and my purpose in it. I am scared of being judged and I am afraid of people not liking or accepting me for who I truly am. I believe in everything happens for a reason and that fallowing your instinct and intuition is the key to unveiling who you really are!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

