Living in the moment-practicing what I preach

I have much to share with you all, I’m bursting with inspiration, and I have been writing the whole weekend about my personal journey and also working on my dream project.

However….

On this fantastic Catday I’m practicing what I preach and living in the moment, being still and a whole lot of chilling. I let my body wake up when it wanted to this morning, did 30min of gentle yoga and 15 min meditation fallowed by a yummy green smoothie for breakfast.

I wanted to wish you the same today! To listen to yourself and just feel today!

and on that note, I feel like watching the Canadian men’s hockey team kick some Swedes butt in the Olympic finals today! 😉 GO CANADA GO!!!

I will be getting back to you soon!

Image

Happy Catday!

Brandi xox

About Brandi

I am a fun loving, positive thinker who loves to help others and influence their lives in a good and positive way. I love to travel, meet new people, talk about life. I enjoy lazy Sundays, which I refer to as catdays. I love to be bare foot. One of my favorite things is hanging out near the ocean and gazing at the sparkle as though diamonds in the water. I am a fan of the outdoors, connecting with nature's simplicity. I am interested in fitness and practicing a healthy balanced lifestyle. I newly discovered the practice of yoga and fell for it deeply. I have studied Sociology and Social work. But that's not all. I have a very sensitive heart filled with hopes, dreams, wonder and fears, that makes me doubt what I really want out of my life. I often ponder upon the questions of life and my purpose in it. I am scared of being judged and I am afraid of people not liking or accepting me for who I truly am. I believe in everything happens for a reason and that fallowing your instinct and intuition is the key to unveiling who you really are!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Living in the moment-practicing what I preach

  1. What a great day – your Cat day. Think I need some of those. 😀 What is in your green smoothie?
    Luv xox

  2. Brandi says:

    On Saturday for our meditation workshop a Leela 🙂 we can take a tea after the yoga class xo

Leave a Reply

